There is a new law in effect in Nevada that requires all drivers who have been convicted of driving under the influence of alcohol to install an ignition interlock device in their cars. As of Monday, October 1, any driver who has been pulled over for reckless driving and has registered with a blood alcohol content (BAC) of 0.08 or higher will be required to use one of the devices for six months.
There is a new law taking effect as part of Nevada’s continuing efforts to lower the number of auto fatalities in the state annually. Governor Brian Sandoval recently signed into law Senate bill 259,  which requires all drivers who have been convicted of driving under the influence of alcohol in the state of Nevada to use an ignition interlock device on their vehicle for six months. Previously, those who had only been convicted once for driving under the influence generally had their license suspended.
The minimum insurance coverage for Nevada motorists is set to take effect on July 1st of this year. The new law passed last year is the first increase in the minimum coverage since 1958. Lawmakers sited the increased costs of medical care and the costs associated with fixing vehicles.Currently, the minimum insurance coverage in Nevada is commonly referred to as 15/30/10. $15,000 per person for bodily injury coverage, $30,000 per accident and $10,000 in property damage per accident. These limits are extremely low based on current medical fees and property damage expenses. For instance, if.
Currently under Nevada law (NRS 485.3091) an individual must have a minimum owner’s policy of liability insurance with limits of $15,000\$30,000\$10,000.
Did you Know: As of June 2019, Benson & Bingham have 35 reviews and a 5-Star rating on Yelp for their Downtown location and 24 reviews and a 4.5-Star rating for their Summerlin location and 19 reviews and a 4.5-Star rating for their Henderson location?